Illustrated Talks and Field Events

< October 2019 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Field
Event
Illustrated
Talk
Workparty

Illustrated Talks: 2019

Wednesday 30th January
The Laboratory with Leaves
Wednesday 27th February
The Lemurs of Madagascar
Wednesday 27th March
Bird Migration
Wednesday 24th April
Birds or Pineapples? - Saving Kenya's ancient coastal forest
Wednesday 29th May
Saving Oxford’s Wetland Wildlife
Wednesday 26th June
Dung Beetles - A world of poo’.
Wednesday 17th July
Britain's Spiders
Wednesday 25th September
Yellow Meadow Ants, and AGM
Wednesday 30th October
Illustrated talk: Watching Dragonflies
Wednesday 27th November
Rescuing Ratty
Wednesday 11th December
Social Evening

tl_files/ANS/Images/1803_HughW.jpg
Hugh Warwick was our speaker in March 2018

< October 2019 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Field
Event
Illustrated
Talk
Workparty

/1903_DrySandford_a.jpg

1704_PondDip-3.jpg

Field Events: 2019

Sunday 6th January
Radley Lakes off piste
Saturday 2nd February
Vincent Laboratory visit
Sunday 10th March
Dry Sandford Pit Cothill, visit.
Sunday 28th April
Chalkhills Wildlife Site
Wednesday 29th May
Lye Valley Nature Reserve, Oxford
Tuesday 18 June (re-scheduled)
Radley Lakes complex
Wednesday 10th July
Aston Upthorpe Downs
Saturday 17th August
Shotover Country Park
Sunday 8th September
Pond Dipping
Saturday 14th September - new date
Wytham Woods
Sunday 20th October - POSTPONED
Fungus Foray
Sunday 3rd November
Dudley Iles Nature Trail
Sunday 17th November
Fungus Foray

1905_LyeValley_2.jpg